The Serpent Queen (2022)

The Serpent Queen (2022)

Eight-part series based on Leonie Frieda's book "Catherine de Medici: Renaissance Queen of France."

Cast: Samantha Morton, Charles Dance, Amrita Acharia, Danny Kirrane, Colm Meaney, Adam Garcia, Raza Jaffrey, Ray Panthaki, Naomi Battrick, Barry Atsma, Enzo Cilenti, Nicholas Burns, Sennia Nanua, Rebecca Gethings, Liv Hill, Kiruna Stamell, Antonia Clarke, George Jaques

03Season 1

The Price

September 25, 2022

Prince Henri returns from war with a new mistress, Filippa, and a baby. Catherine resorts to extreme measures to produce an heir.

02Season 1

To War Rather Than To Bed

September 18, 2022

Young Catherine begins to learn how to outwit the royal household in order to secure her future after the death of her uncle.

01Season 1

Medici Bitch

September 11, 2022

Queen Catherine begins to tell the story of her life to Rahima, a servant girl, revealing how she came to enter the French Royal Court at the age of 14.